Cornerstone Home Inspection
Tweet ThisBookmark and Share
We have a five star rating on Google. Here are some reviews as of 10/1/2017. 

Cornerstone Inspection
715 Horizon Terrace, Sebastian, FL
Sort by:
Most helpful
Scott Stedfelt
2 weeks ago
I called on Cary to inspect my newly built townhouse. My house experienced water damage from Hurricane Irma. Cary was very understanding and provided so much thorough detail. He gave me realistic expectations of being a new home owner and really helped me understand what I should be focusing on in my house. He relieved a lot of concern and stress I had. The worst advice I ever took was not getting my newly built home inspected, but the best decision I made was calling Cary after!
Steve VanMeter
in the last week
I highly recommend Cornerstone. I got a full inspection with another company and Cary pulled up stuff that they didn't find with just a four point inspection. Cary really went above and beyond!
Patrick Hamlin
3 months ago
Highly recommend home inspector. Cary worked around my schedule so I could be there for the home inspection. He explained everything to me since I am new to the Florida area and housing codes are different than where I am from. You won't regret hiring for any home inspection need.
Rosemary Arway
5 months ago
I recently purchased a wood frame home that was built in 1958 with a crawlspace foundation. I have been experiencing sagging flooring and buckling that was not originally noticed when I bought my home. I have gone through various professional evaluations on what may be causing these issues. It got to the point where I did not feel like I was getting honest answers and I was scared I was involved in more than I could handle being a first time home owner.
I was referred to Cornerstone to see if they could give me a better understanding.
The day of my inspection I received a more thorough of an explanation of what challenges I was facing than I have in the past 8 months of ownership.
Every question I had was answered and I was given proof with many photographs. I fully believe they had the best knowledge of my crawlspace as well as highlighting other areas of my foundation I did not think to ask.
I now know the proper steps I need to apply in repairing my home. I highly recommended contacting them!
Response from the owner5 months ago
Rosemary, Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to serve you, and we are thankful for the privilege.
Ed Duran
a month ago
Cary Uhle Review April 2017

A home inspection is not only an important requirement of a "used house". We recently built a magnificent new home in Vero Beach Florida. However, shortcomings with the building supervisor lead to many battles to get things done properly. In many cases our perseverance prevailed, but left us with that sinking feeling: "what about the things we didn't notice?" That's when we searched for a Home Inspector. That's when we found Cary Uhle at Cornerstone Inspection.

We reached out to the traditional three contractors for quotes of services and pricing, and to see who aligned well with our needs; Cary ticked all our checkboxes. He was polite, informative and punctual; and that was just on our initial phone call.

"If only we knew then, what we know now." Who doesn't ask themselves that from time to time? BUT - who would expect to be thinking this nearly every day for the final six months during construction of their new LifeStyle home in Vero Beach Florida? I know we didn't, but that is precisely what we experienced.

We felt we had a good handle on the issues that needed to be addressed by the builder before closing and looking for Cary to confirm our concerns. He did this, and found other critical defects that we had never noticed - this is exactly why you consult with a home inspector. Cary alerted us to a drainage issue in the master shower floor; it was improperly sloped and creating a puddle. The gutter by the front door had an overflow shield 3 times too small which resulted in a waterfall when it rained. And a hurricane impact glass transom window was missing 25% of the screws! The builder corrected the defects identified by Cary's report. The shower was a huge issue, and Cary's technical expertise forced the builder to remove and replace the entire floor. We would contact Cary again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend the same to you for your new or previously owned home inspection needs.

/keith
Daisy Mae Beach Rental
6 months ago
Cary was called one day and inspected the next. He was a caring, through inspector that has your back and best interest when he does the inspection. He is knowledgeable. and evaluates the problems he finds honestly. He inspects the home, in all aspects. He climbs on he roof and walks it in its entirety. He does a great pool inspection, and even walked and crawled in the attic. I was thankful he was our inspector for this potential purchase. We sure had a better idea of the condition of the home as he thoroughly showed us each problem, and then explained how it may be fixed. I dont know if we will complete the purchase of this home but if we do it will be from a position of knowledge due to his wonderful work. He not only is a great inspector he is a man that walks with the Lord. Thank you Cary! Debbie and Jeff
Response from the owner5 months ago
Thanks again for calling on Cornerstone. It means so much to our family. We are thankful for clients like you and look forward to serving you in the future!
Olga Liberman
7 months ago
I had a great first home buying experience with Cary at Cornerstone! He helped me through the whole process and found several issues that we were able to get corrected before closing. Going with Cornerstone definitely saved me thousands of dollars in the future. I'd highly recommend Cary and the company to any prospective home buyers!
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thanks for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to serve you.
Eileen P.
7 months ago
Thank you Cary for a very thorough and detailed home inspection. This was our first Florida home and you made the process uncomplicated. We received a detailed electronic report for ease of use. Thanks again. Highly recommend this man and his company.
Response from the owner6 months ago
Thanks Eileen. We are greatful that you took the time to share your experience with others.
Julie fish
a year ago
C